A Taste of Italy in Downtown St. John’s

Hi there 🙂 

As promised, I am back with lots to share. I’m going to catch you up on things, slowly but surely. 

Since moving to the city we have been pretty occupied with making our new apartment home, however, we have managed to get out and explore the city a little and St. John’s is slowly becoming home to us as well. 

A couple of weeks after the move my sister Melissa came to visit with my  nephew Hayden.   We did some shopping and exploring and took the kids out for supper. We decided to try a little pizza place downtown called Venice Pizzeria that a friend had told us was excellent and she was right. The pizza place was tiny, with just 3 small tables, but totally adorable, covered in scenes of the breathtaking Venice Italy. A little taste of Italy in downtown St. John’s. I love it! 

   
    
     

 And did I mention their lasagna is yummy! Nice and spicy, just the way I like it, with a mountain of cheesy deliciousness on top! 
 

Anyone who is visiting the city, or lives here but have never been, check it out on Military Road! (http://venicepizzeria.ca)

I still have so much to catch you up on since my move and will have lots more to share next time. Until then… 

 

One thought on “A Taste of Italy in Downtown St. John’s

Leave a Reply

